Dario Argento’s Phenomena (1985) great movie, great scene

I love this scene from Argento’s Phenomena (1985). The little boy used to give me nightmares……………

enjoy.

I included this movie in my top ten films of all time, and I stand by that, despite the howls of “how could you possibly love this movie?” from others.

The reason I like this film is because it’s so bizarre. It is the closest I think cinema has come to representing an actual nightmare i.e. stunning visuals, a  sweat-inducing fright factor and a genuine feeling of “what the hell is going on!” because of course, being a “nightmare” in itself, the film makes almost no sense….but that isn’t the point.

A beautiful fantasy film for slasher fans.

and did I mention the AWESOME soundtrack. here:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hXyRsOJo0fo&feature=related

 

 

About hotdogcinema

film fan

Posted on October 19, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

