02/2012 – Movie ‘moments’ ……

As February 2012 month comes to a close, just thought I would relay some of my movie highlights from this past month:

I relished reliving the ‘eye-gauge’ scene from Lucio Fulci’s classic Zombie Flesh Eaters  (1979). When I was a kid, I could barely watch this sequence and I reckon it’s probably one of the reasons I can’t wear contact lenses…..

On an entirely different note,the soundtrack of Drive (2011) was astounding – very electro-cool. I thought the whole damn movie was wicked, one of the best films I have seen in some time.

I thoroughly enjoyed watching Seven (1995) again –  I hadn’t seen it in years – but I think Pitt, Spacey and Freeman are all on top-form in it. The film is so bloody dark with an electrifying element of tension underpinning every scene.

Curtains (1983) was an interesting canadian slasher movie that I hadn’t seen before in full….the killer’s mask is pretty awesome too.

I finished reading a great book on western movies by Howard Hughes called “Stagecoach to Tombstone”. You can purchase it on amazon here:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Stagecoach-Tombstone-Filmgoers-Guide-Westerns/dp/1845115716

About hotdogcinema

film fan

Posted on February 25, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

