If there’s one shot in horror….

then this is  it.

Oh-for-fucks-sake...

Of course, the scene comes from John Carpenter’s HALLOWEEN (1978).  For me, this is the image that gripped me as a kid,  forever associated with the feeling of utter terror that comes hand-in-hand with seeing your first really scary movie.  I can remember my guts going all over the shop as I desperately tried to look elsewhere but I couldn’t get away from Carpenter’s cat-and-mouse horror tale unfolding on the screen.  You can’t kill the boogeyman you know…..

 

About hotdogcinema

film fan

Posted on September 8, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

